CAKE-MOVIE-COMICS

I just want to share something on here. And, just like the title said, I’m going to tell you about CAKE-MOVIE-and-COMICS. Haha, It sounds very familiar with EAT-PRAY-LOVE (but, you don’t pray with some comics, do you?xDD) well then, I’m not going to make a review about EAT-PRAY-LOVE movie. Whether, the location of LOVE story in my lovely country ( ok, I live in other island, but it still include).

I watched….

THE PARENT TRAP (1998)

 

Identical twins Hallie and Annie were separated at birth when their parents divorced. After the two meet at summer camp, they begin plotting to reunite their estranged parents.

Director: Nancy Meyers
Writers: Erich Kästner (book), David Swift (screenplay),
Stars: Lindsay Lohan, Dennis Quaid and Natasha Richardson

ok, I was still 2 years old when LINDSAY played in these movie. It’s freaky.

Hoho, this is one of my favorite old movies. This movie was introducing LINDSAY LOHAN. Oh God~ she’s totally beauty. She’s tall and slim –No doubt, I adore her body-. And, she spoke in British and American accent. That’s sweet! And sometimes, she spoke in French –LOVE IT-.

(I hope I could speak with British accent, It sounds very high class, elegant, and.. very royal, you know what I mean.. xDD )

From this movie, I know the different between British and American accent. I’m sure, I can’t explain it very well. So, the point is, British accent always use a polite and formal language. But, American accent sounds more funky, and hm.. so teenager for me. (Like it!)😀

Example:

American accent: No Thanks, I can’t. I’m allergic.

British accent     : Oh, I wish I could. But, I can’t. I’m allergic.

American say can’t (ken’t) but, British say it kan’t. well, it’s really different. I love British accent, sometimes I love American accent.😀

Back to the movie. Haha.. funny story! I wish I have a twin sister like Annie and Halie. We’ll meet in kind of Summer Camp, and I wish my twin sister is from Europe. xD *Ok, It will never happen* nobody knows.. xD

After I watched “PARENT TRAP”, I playd some cooking games. Free Cooking Games Online. On www.games.co.id and www.girlsgogames.com . Ok, it’s so childish, but I enjoyed it, so what’s a matter.😀 hohoho..

I made a chocolate cake, (of course!) special for –you-know-who-😛

  

 

I know, I know, I’m not good a cooker. It seems like I’ve never touched everything in kitchen, I guess YES. But, From 2 pics above, It’s not really bad, is it? Yummy, Hope, he likes it. Ok, He couldn’t eat that picture. I’ll make a cake for him, One day. Haha.. I wish I could.😀

Next is comics!!

I read imadoki series from beginning again. Haha..

IMADOKI-WATASE Yuu

Have I already said that, Watase Yuu is my favorite mangaka? No yet,? Ok, I’ll tell you right know. First time, I read Imadoki is when I was in 3rd grade public school. My big sister taught me, she told me about a lot of comics, and let me read her comics. From now, I love comics. But, now I don’t read much. I still read CONAN or DEATH NOTE. But, Not all of comics in this whole world that I want to read one by one. That’s insane ok?  I don’t care about genre, I love Romance comic, and coz of many factors, I can’t buy some comics again. A big novel has stolen my interest. Hehe..

Back to IMADOKI

Honestly, I completely LOVE the story. The character of Yamazaki Tanpopo amazed  me. Haha it’s true. And, Unfortunately, my big sister just have 1-2-3 series. How about 4 and 5? Well, I’ve already read all of these a million times. I’ve never felt bored.😀

 ^____^

wait.. just share it ok, I don’t mean anything or I don’t have any wishes about it.. *insist

Leave a Reply

